Return to iPolarTM Electronics Polarscope
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Finally accurate polar alignment April 20, 2021
Reviewer: bradls_pix from BORONIA, VIC Australia  
Living in the southern hemisphere I've really struggled with accurate polar alignment especially using longer focal lengths with my skytracker pro. Recently got the ipolar and this has become much easier. It would be great if ioptron had an android app to connect smartphone to the ipolar for alignment as I'm not about to cart my laptop with me everywhere, that's why it gets 4 stars and not 5 from me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great March 16, 2021
Reviewer: Kent Blackwell from Virginia Beach , VA United States  
I am glad I opted to for the iPolar instead of the polar scope. Not only is it more accurate but more comfortable as well. It connected to my WIN 7 laptop with no issues, but occasionally I have to click "TAKE DARK FRAME' two or three times before proceeding. It's smooth sailing from then on. My SkyGuider Pro is polar aligned in 5 minutes or less.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 The polar scope March 14, 2021
Reviewer: Ernest Joyner from Florissant, CO United States  
Optically it is pretty close the the competitor, but the software needs to be overhauled. Sharpcap polar alignment is way better and accurate, unlike the expensive Ioptron polar scope. I hope something gets done soon because polar alignment is not possible with this overpriced device.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great! October 28, 2020
Reviewer: Steve L from Suwanee, GA United States  
I'm far from an experienced user but this scope was very easy to install and use. Included software is nothing elegant but works everytime. Very fast to get aligned which is important to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  4 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Poor software support October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond Lillard from Redwood City, CA United States  
I have recently purchased a brand new CEM25EC to use as a grab-n-go for short refractor/DSLR excursions.  I came here to the iOptron web-site to purchase my third iPolar and and am very disappointed to see that iOptron still has only Windows support for this product.

The iPolar has been in the market for two years and still has only windows support. !!!!

I am not buying another until there is Android support so I don't have to drag a laptop along for accurate polar alignment.





Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Failed to connect to camera October 2, 2020
Reviewer: J Taylor from SANTA FE, NM United States  
I connect to the iPolar just fine, but the camera “Camera failed to connect”. iPolar app talks just fine to iPolar, all except the camera. Windows camera security permits app access the camera. iPolar shows up in the Windows Device Manager. I tried a powered USB3 hub. Again no camera connection. Powered hub I connected to the cameras with other camera-using apps such as Skype or a Mac camera app, I get different results. With the Mac app I see images through the iPolar scope. With Skype/Win10, I now get a green image from iPolar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Does not connect September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Karl Sarnow from Hannover, NI Germany  
I am using a windows 10 laptop. Connecting the camera to the USB port starts the installation procedure and I get a message that the iOptron guider camera has setup. Then starting the iPolar software and pressing the "connect" button, I get the message that the camera is not detected.

What now?


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 iPolar Polarscope June 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wimberley, TX United States  
This polar camera is excellent! I mounted mine in a iOptron IEQ45 Pro. Usually polar alignment takes about 15 minutes with the scope. With the iPolar about 5 minutes and the rig is aligned much better than with the original polar scope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 iPolar April 27, 2020
Reviewer: John Wentzel from Kyalami, gauteng South Africa  
I purchased this and fitted it to my Skyguider Pro. It's amazing. Takes me about 5 minutes to get polar alignment now. Runs on Windows 10. It was easy to fit and works like a charm. Now I can spend my time taking photos not battling to get a polar alignment. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 good luck April 13, 2020
Reviewer: steven schiendelman from valparaiso, IN United States  
getting your laptop to see the camera

CAMERA FAILED TO CONNECT

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items