Return to iPolarTM Electronics Polarscope
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 Works great! October 28, 2020
Reviewer: Steve L from Suwanee, GA United States  
I'm far from an experienced user but this scope was very easy to install and use. Included software is nothing elegant but works everytime. Very fast to get aligned which is important to me.

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 4 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Poor software support October 22, 2020
Reviewer: Raymond Lillard from Redwood City, CA United States  
I have recently purchased a brand new CEM25EC to use as a grab-n-go for short refractor/DSLR excursions.  I came here to the iOptron web-site to purchase my third iPolar and and am very disappointed to see that iOptron still has only Windows support for this product.

The iPolar has been in the market for two years and still has only windows support. !!!!

I am not buying another until there is Android support so I don't have to drag a laptop along for accurate polar alignment.





Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Failed to connect to camera October 2, 2020
Reviewer: J Taylor from SANTA FE, NM United States  
I connect to the iPolar just fine, but the camera “Camera failed to connect”. iPolar app talks just fine to iPolar, all except the camera. Windows camera security permits app access the camera. iPolar shows up in the Windows Device Manager. I tried a powered USB3 hub. Again no camera connection. Powered hub I connected to the cameras with other camera-using apps such as Skype or a Mac camera app, I get different results. With the Mac app I see images through the iPolar scope. With Skype/Win10, I now get a green image from iPolar.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 Does not connect September 11, 2020
Reviewer: Karl Sarnow from Hannover, NI Germany  
I am using a windows 10 laptop. Connecting the camera to the USB port starts the installation procedure and I get a message that the iOptron guider camera has setup. Then starting the iPolar software and pressing the "connect" button, I get the message that the camera is not detected.

What now?


Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 iPolar Polarscope June 13, 2020
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Wimberley, TX United States  
This polar camera is excellent! I mounted mine in a iOptron IEQ45 Pro. Usually polar alignment takes about 15 minutes with the scope. With the iPolar about 5 minutes and the rig is aligned much better than with the original polar scope.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
5 of 5 iPolar April 27, 2020
Reviewer: John Wentzel from Kyalami, gauteng South Africa  
I purchased this and fitted it to my Skyguider Pro. It's amazing. Takes me about 5 minutes to get polar alignment now. Runs on Windows 10. It was easy to fit and works like a charm. Now I can spend my time taking photos not battling to get a polar alignment. Highly recommended.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 good luck April 13, 2020
Reviewer: steven schiendelman from valparaiso, IN United States  
getting your laptop to see the camera

CAMERA FAILED TO CONNECT

Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 5 people found the following review helpful:
 
1 of 5 doesn't work with Linux, Kstars, Ekos, Stellarmate March 22, 2020
Reviewer: Werner Kuballa from San Jose, CA United States  
iOptron does not provide a driver for Linux, i.e., you have to have a dedicated Windows system to run iOptron's application.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Becoming excellent: has MacOS, needs IOS/Android March 1, 2020
Reviewer: William Shaw from Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire United Kingdom  
I’ve had mine in a CEM40 since May 2019 and the software is now excellent on both Windows and MacOS. A new plate-solving engine is common to both in Win 2.1 and Mac V1.1. Gremlins in early versions have gone and I rarely have problems now. I’ve run it on a MacBook Pro under Parallels until the Mac version appeared in early 2020. They are not identical - Mac wants lat-long in decimal form and still wants 3 positions confirmed. People might need to check their permissions to use the camera or save dark files.

It usually takes me about 2 min to align. The only thing I don’t like is the lack of phone support, even in cabled form, and I hope MacOS support is soon followed by IOS and Android.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
4 of 5 Big upgrade from a small scope February 14, 2020
Reviewer: Morgan Wang from Delta, BC Canada  
I have bought this electronic scope for about 8 months now. It works as advertised and is much easier to align compare using optical scope and try to align by naked eyes especially when past dawn. Normally I can have the alignment done within minutes. I had to buy a windows tablet since I don’t have a laptop and prefer go on field as light as possible. For people wanting iOS support (including myself), I doubt it would happen with current model, to connect with phone or iPad... etc, it needs to be able to communicate via Bluetooth, currently is through USB and can’t even connect to iPad or phone physically.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items